List of BSUN Presidents between 1998 and 2024:


 1. Prof. Adrian BAVARU , BSUN President between 1998 and 2000, Rector of Ovidius University of Constanta

 2. Prof. Suha SEVÜK , BSUN President between 2000 and 2002, Rector of Middle East Technical University;

 3. Acad. Abel MAHARRAMOV , BSUN President between 2002 and 2004, Rector of Baku State University;

 4. Prof. Stefan BARUDOV , BSUN President between 2006 and 2008, Rector of Varna Technical University;


 5. Prof. Mychailo ZGUROVSKY , BSUN President between 2008 and 2010, Rector of National Technical University of Ukraine “Kiev Polytechnic Institute”;


 6. Prof. Dmitry LIVANOV , BSUN President between 2010 and 2012, Rector of Moscow Institute of Steel and Alloys;

 7. Acad. Jorgaq KACANI , BSUN President between 2012 and 2015, Rector of Polytechnic University of Tirana;

 8. Prof. Vladimir BUMBASIREVIC , BSUN President between 2015 and 2016, Rector of University of Belgrade;

 9. Prof. Giga ZEDANIA , BSUN President between 2016 and 2018, Rector of Ilia State University;

 10. Prof. Pericles A. MITKAS , BSUN President for the Mandate 2018-2020, President of the Hellenic Authority for Higher Education (Note: the mandate was extended due to the exceptional situation of the Covid-19 pandemic until 2021)

 11. Prof. Karin MARKIDES , BSUN President-in-Office for the Mandate 2020-2022, President of American University of Armenia, Armenia (Note: due to the exceptional situation of the Covid-19 pandemic, the mandate started in 2021)

 12. Prof. Marian PREDA, Future President for the Mandate 2022-2024, Rector of University of Bucharest, Romania