The Presidential Troika of BSUN


The Presidential Troika consists of the past, acting and future Presidents of the BSUN and represents the BSUN at the international high-level meetings and events presenting the position of the BSUN.

For signing international agreements or declarations, the representative of the BSUN Presidential Troika should have the mandate from the Executive Board.

The major international documents signed by a representative of the Presidential Troika become into force after ratification by the General Assembly / Conference of Rectors.

The Presidential Troika:

Prof. Giga ZEDANIA  , BSUN President between 2016 and 2018, Rector of Ilia State University

Prof. Pericles A. MITKAS  , President in Office for the Mandate 2018-2020, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece

Prof. Karin MARKIDES  , Future President for the Mandate 2020-2022, President of American University of Armenia, Armenia